Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I Grow Up, by Michali Mazor Reviewed by author John Gatehouse!Image

John Gatehouse is an award-winning children’s writer who has written over 300 TV shows, 90 books, a few radio plays and 1000s of comic strips.
Imagine the reaction of young Michali Mazor’s , the 15-year-old author of “When I Grow Up”, upon reading Mr. Gatehouse’s review of her debut children’s book.
Delighted, honored, grateful!

And here it is!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Magic!, September 2, 2013
By  J. Gatehouse – See all my reviews (REAL NAME)

Ahh, childhood. I well remember changing my dreams of what I’d like to be when I grew up as often as I changed my socks. A spaceman one day, a jungle explorer the next. And I’m sure other kids did, too. Well, these imaginative aspirations are wonderfully recaptured and expressed in Michali Mazor’s first book for young children.

Extremely well-written, the evocative rhyming text, accompanied by colorful and amusing illustrations, tells the story of a young girl who simply can’t decide what she wants to be when she grows up. It’s up to mom to remind her that such big decisions can wait – first she should make the most of childhood!

This is a perfect short story for bedtime reading. One that will stay in the mind of the child as they sleep, filling their dreams with inspiration for the future and gently teaching them that you really can be whatever you want to be. Never give up those dreams!

My heartiest congratulations to the author for a job well done.

Mazor Books is a new imprint that is producing an impressive line of quality children’s books. They are, to coin a much-favored phrase, the little publisher that could. Be sure to check out some of their other titles. You won’t regret it.

Click below and check out
Author John Gatehouse Author’s Page on Amazon

Michali Mazor and MazorBooks thanks Mr. Gatehouse for his generosity and kind words!

